Do you think you are done with Twitter? Do you wonder how to delete your Twitter account? The answer is easy peasy, and you can delete Twitter account permanently just in a few steps you will find below.
However, let’s think about it twice because you will lose all your effort, more importantly, your memories and your friend if you delete your Twitter account. So, you don’t have to delete Twitter account permanently, and you can simply delete all your tweets and have a clean, fresh, and brand-new Twitter account.
In this article, we will look at how to delete your Twitter, but first, let’s check out how to clean and save your account for a fresh start. Initially, you will find how to delete all your tweets and make your account like new. If you are still sure to go after delete Twitter account permanently, you will discover how to delete your Twitter account.
Delete all your tweets with Circleboom’s Twitter Archive eraser
Before starting, you need to download your Twitter Archive. Don’t worry, and it is not that hard to overcome. Just follow the few steps to download your Twitter Archive. In case you may want to read further about it, you can also read our help page.
Step #1: Once you can have your Twitter Archive file, you go to Circleboom to login.
If you haven’t authorized Circleboom with your Twitter account, no worries, it will take just a few seconds.
Step #2: When you logged in, go to the left-hand menu and click on “My Tweets” and “Delete Twitter Archive” one after another.
The Twitter Archive eraser will be prompted quickly.
Step #3: On the dashboard, continue by clicking on “Start Here” and then upload your Twitter Archive file.
The upload process will be done just in a few seconds, depending on your connection.
Step #4: Once the upload is done, you will be directed to the Twitter archive eraser’s dashboard. Here, you will find filtering features like; “Filter by date”, “Keyword/Hashtag Search” or “Search by Tweet Language”. Furthermore, you can even select and delete your Twitter media via clicking the checkbox at the bottom.
With that features, you can filter your tweets and specify them before deleting them. Or you can delete all your tweets directly via passing this step.
Bonus: With Circleboom, you can also delete Twitter likes and retweets without any effort for a brand-new Twitter account. To do that, you need to click on the check-boxes on top of the Twitter Archive eraser dashboard. It is just easy!
How to delete your Twitter account
If you are still pretty sure to delete Twitter account permanently, it will just take a few simple steps.
Step #1: Go to your Twitter account. It does not matter Twitter app or website, all the same.
Step #2: On the main page, click the “…” menu icon on the left-hand sidebar.
Then select “Setting and privacy”.
Step #3: There, click on “Deactivate your account”. Read the information and scroll down and select “Deactivate”.
Once you have selected it, you will be asked to confirm your password and click one more time “Deactivate” to finish the process.
Important Notice: Once you have completed the process, your Twitter account will be taken to a 30-day period to be deleted permanently. However, if you changed your mind during this period, you will able to cancel the deletion and reactive your Twitter account.
Using the method we present, you will quickly delete all your tweets without spending plenty of effort and time. Herein, you can delete all your tweets and have a clean, brand-new Twitter account, and you won’t need to delete Twitter account permanently. However, if you are sure and delete Twitter account permanently, you can still follow the way we present for how to delete your Twitter account via Circleboom.
Whether you are sure to delete your Twitter account or not, you should a look at Circleboom’s Twitter management features. If you want to a fresh beginning and start from scratch, you will need an all-in-one Twitter analytics tool like Circleboom. So, what are you waiting for? Let’s check it out!